Thin Air

*A photograph taken during my first ever plane flight – Summer 2016

This past summer, after my 16th birthday, I was fortunate enough to fly to New York.

My first experience on a plane was life-changing. As the plane took off, I allowed my eyes to gaze through the bijou window – and took in this beautiful, beguiling view of clusters of clouds and rich colors that danced across the sky.

To think that this realm above my  confined world had always existed compels me. Something that I’ve only seen in books and websites transforms into something real right in front of my eyes.

I sometimes wonder what it is like to be able to fly and zoom through the sky – and perhaps disappear into this world of cotton candy. Disappear into thin air.

 

 

Leave a Reply

